Hughes County Conservation District

The Hughes County Conservation District's  mission is to conserve, protect, and improve the natural resources of Pontotoc County through the delivery of professional, practical, science based technical assistance and conservation education.

Our Team

Board Members:

Dale Jenkins, Chair

Leon Barrett, Vice Chair

Steve Enos, Treasurer

Sam McClure, Member

Clay Meeks, Member

District Staff:

Cindy Lee, District Manager

Savannah Lantz, Office Aide

NRCS Staff:

Roderick Dukes, District Conservationist

Harold Wheeler, Technician






Hughes County Conservation District

Call: (405)379-3221


Located: 419 E HWY Holdenville, OK 74848

For any questions please feel free to come by or contact us.